top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorKevin Batalla

Marie Forleo, Who is she? And why Oprah called her "A thought leader for the next generation".

Actualizado: 7 abr 2019


This week I'll be writing about Marie Forleo, who is she and why she inspires me. Searching thru different marketing blogs, pages, and youtube channels, I came across this extraordinary woman.


Who is Marie Forleo?


As she defines herself on her website, she is:


"I’m an entrepreneur, writer, philanthropist and an unshakable optimist dedicated to helping you become the person you most want to be. I'm a born and raised Jersey girl (fist pump!) turned bi-coastal dweller of NYC and L.A. I’m an obsessive learner who spends time reading, writing, producing and hosting MarieTV, creating and selling the world’s best online educational programs, running a socially-conscious digital company, and ironically -- spending as much time offline as possible".


Now we know a bit more about her, let's talk about why she inspires me and is a great example to learn from, especially if we take in consideration she is an empowering image for women around the world. I just love how she doesn't stick to one topic, she tries to combine all of her passions and help others with her online educational programs, TV show, online free tips and videos and many other ways she encourages people to do what makes them happy and go after their dreams.


I had the opportunity to be in one of her free online class where she talked about 5 common mistakes entrepreneurs make, and I must admit I had a blast!!! she doesn't just mentor you, but also puts a smile on you. Her personality is really something else. Now I see why Oprah has this good impression of this young woman. She gave out 5 tips to keep in mind for a profitable modern business. Those were:


1. Simplify your website

2.Prioritize email

3.Optimize traffic

4. Prevent sales

5. Embrace modern marketing


I couldn't agree more. Marie is just type of person any dreamer like me could relate to. Who said you can't have more than one passion or that you just have to stick to one thing? She is the perfect representation of a wonder woman of the modern day. Charming, optimistic, always willing to help others and with a great sense of humor. Is great to have another powered woman around, and for that and many more reasons, she is just some who can inspire anyone.


Thanks for reading, as usual, clinking the image will send to her website so you can check out more about her and her work. Got more female inspiring women from this modern time? Tell me about them.

61 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Comments


Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page